About Investment

  • Investment is a key driver that achieves development goals in the Kingdom.
  • SWCC provides services on a commercially productive basis that efficiently competes with the local, regional and global markets.
  • Brine investment is a key area as it achieves sustainability goals.
Leading the Desalination Industry:

Saline Water Conversion Corporation (SWCC) is considered to be the largest producer of water in the world, with an average daily production of 5.9 million m3. SWCC moves confidently towards increasing its daily production to reach 8 million m3 in 2025. SWCC also has a global presence in terms of research and water technology through its research institute, Water Technology Research Institute (WTRI). Also, SWCC has many patents, and has registered a world record in Guinness for being the lowest energy consumer with a figure of 2.27 Kw/m3. SWCC is leading the initiative in training and developing the work force in the water production sector through its Saudi Water Academy (SWA).

What are the services and investment opportunities offered by SWCC?

Investment Services

Engineering Services and Project Management:

Engineering Services and Project Management:
SWCC provides engineering services based on its specialized experiences in the water sector:

  • Technical consultation in desalination and transmission systems.
  • Projects execution supervision.
  • Verification and revision of desalination plants and transmission systems designs.
  • Specifications preparation of desalination plants and transmission systems.
  • Hydraulic studies and pipeline tracks study.
  • Research consultations in various fields including clean energy, water purification, and treatment plants.
Operation & Maintenance Services:

SWCC has more than 45 years of operation and maintenance experience for plants and transmission lines, in accordance with the highest standards and best practices, and a nationally qualified and trained workforce. SWCC extends its operation and maintenance services to plants and the provision of qualified human resources.

Equipment Maintenance:

SWCC has a long experience in maintenance, overhauling, and parts manufacturing. It possesses gigantic capabilities and modern equipment in its workshops stretching across the eastern and western coasts, managed by a highly-experienced technical team of the excellent practical caliber. This fully qualifies SWCC to provide maintenance services of the highest reliability. These maintenance services can be categorized as follows:

  • Welding & Welding Inspection (High-Pressure Welding, Fabrication, and W-NDT)
  • Machine Shop (Manufacturing spare parts, Metal Spray, and Portable Machining)
  • Valve Maintenance & Safety valve
  • Rotating Equipment Maintenance (Pumps, Compressors, and motors)
  • General power services (Cable Fault Locating, Circuit fault detection)
Laboratories:

SWCC highly cares about the quality of produced water, and for this reason its laboratories boast a level of exceptional specialization and professionalism. This is why SWCC has developed its laboratories’ equipment, technologies, human resources, methods of analysis, and administrative regulations to a globally recognized status, and expanded its range of services on a commercial basis competing local, regional, and global markets with respect to the following services:

Central & Branch Laboratories (16 Laboratories over KSA)
Total Water Quality Analysis ((instant (1 hour) – 4 Days))
Environment Analysis (Water-Air)
Raw Chemical Material Analyses
Oil Analyses
R&DI Lab Laboratories
Advanced Total Water Quality Analyses
Specialized Environmental Analysis and Environmental Licensing Consultations.
Material Evaluation and Approval
Corrosion Studies and Tests
Membrane Dissection, Study and Efficiency
On-Site Analysis and Study (Mobile Laboratory)
Saudi Water Academy (SWA):
Human Capital Development

Forty years of experience in technical training and developing human resources to work in the industrial domain, under the tutelage of highly qualified national experts matching globally recognized training requirements. The Saudi Water Academy (SWA) is distinguished by its qualified training personnel and up-to-date training technologies and facilities that contribute to optimizing technical training standards, observed with professionalism and excellence in practical and theoretical training to develop national human resources and meet market needs along the following training streams:

Accessible Facilities

SWA’s facility holds different training classes, with various designs and sizes, in order to cater for all training needs. It also includes workshops and laboratories equipped with the best training means and up-to-date technologies. Here is a list for the clients wishing to benefit from such facilities:

Various sizes and layouts of fully equipped training halls
Computer, and languages labs
Various Simulation labs:
DCS – RO – MED – Electrical - etc.
Mechanical, machining, and welding training workshops
Electrical, and HVAC training workshops
Instrument training workshops
Chemistry La
SWCC Auditorium (600 Persons)
Virtual training classes

SWCC Investment Opportunities

Brine Mining:

SWCC is heading toward investing in brine coming out from desalination processes in all its plants. SWCC produces around 4 billion m3 of brine each year. Brine mining is considered to be a valuable investment opportunity in view of the high concentrations of salts and minerals it contains as follows:

Main Elements
Magnesium (Mg)
Calcium (Ca)
Sodium Chloride (NaCl)
Bromine (Br)
Lithium (Li)
Potassium (K)
Sulfate (SO42-)
SWCC’s (ZLD) technology:

SWCC has a registered patent in zero liquid discharge (ZLD) technology, which aims at extracting the valuable salts and minerals from brine and increasing the fresh water recovery up to 65%. This technology is distinguished for being environment-friendly and for its contribution in developing local content and industry in accordance with the kingdom’s 2030 vision.

Desalination industry localization:

SWCC has exerted fruitful efforts to nationalize industry and support national manufacture and local content, as well as leading the initiative to nationalize the desalination industry by inviting local and international investors to set up strategic partnerships and agreements in this regard. SWCC supports every investment aiming at nationalizing the desalination industry in Saudi Arabia, and offers all needed facilitation, consultations, and recommendations through deep strategic partnerships with investors, under the motto: Made in Saudi Arabia.

Portable desalination units:

Portable desalination units are a new product provided by SWCC to serve the entities in need of desalinated water. The production capacity for such units ranges from 2000 to 5000 m3 daily in order to meet clients’ various needs. Such units are operated by the environment-friendly reverse osmosis technology. The units have been set up and implemented according to the latest international specifications and standards to develop supply chains and reduce operation costs, as well as obtaining lucrative financial revenues. The units’ parts can be easily and smoothly disassembled and transported. Furthermore, the portable units are proudly a Saudi product, starting with the idea to its design and implementation and finally their operation by highly experienced Saudi nationals in the field of desalination. SWCC looks forward to creating new investment partnerships in the field of portable desalination units.

Directory of Investment Services

عن الاستثمار

  • يعد الاستثمار أحد أهم العناصر التي تحقق أهداف التنمية في المملكة
  • تقدم (التحلية) خدماتها على أسسٍ تجارية منافسة للأسواق المحلية والاقليمية والعالمية
  • الاستثمار بالمحلول الملحي أحد أبرز فرص الاستثمار لما يحققه من عائدات اقتصادية وبيئية
قيادة صناعة التحلية:

تعد التحلية أكبر منتج لمياه البحر المحلاة في العالم بمعدل إنتاج يومي يبلغ 5.9 مليون م3، وتسير التحلية بخطى واثقة نحو زيادة معدل الإنتاج اليومي ليصل إلى 8 ملايين م3 بحلول عام2025، وللتحلية حضور عالمي بارز في مجال أبحاث وتقنيات المياه من خلال معهد الأبحاث لتقنيات المياه التابع لها، فالتحلية تمتلك العديد من براءات الاختراع وقد سجلت عدداً من الإنجازات غير المسبوقة، فعلى صعيد رفع كفاءة استهلاك الطاقة سجلت التحلية رقماً قياسياً في موسوعة الأرقام القياسية غينيس كأقل منظومة إنتاج مياه محلاة استهلاكاً للطاقة بواقع 2.27 كيلووات/م3، وتقود التحلية زمام المبادرة في تدريب وتأهيل الطاقات البشرية في قطاع إنتاج المياه من خلال الأكاديمية السعودية للمياه التابعة لها.

فما هي الخدمات التي تقدمها المؤسسة العامة لتحلية المياه المالحة وما أبرز فرص الاستثمار؟

خدمات المؤسسة

الخدمات الهندسية وإدارة المشاريع:

تقدم التحلية من واقع خبراتها التخصصية خدمة الاستشارات وإدارة المشاريع والخدمات الهندسية لقطاع المياه وتتمثل في الآتي:

  • الاستشارات الفنية في مجال التحلية وأنظمة النقل.
  • الإشراف على تنفيذ المشاريع.
  • التحقق والمراجعة لتصاميم أنظمة النقل ومحطات تحلية مياه البحر.
  • إعداد مواصفات أنظمة النقل ومحطات تحلية مياه البحر.
  • الدراسات الهيدروليكية ودراسة مسارات خطوط الأنابيب.
  • الاستشارات البحثية في عدة مجالات، منها مجالات الطاقة النظيفة وتنقية المياه ومحطات المعالجة.
خدمات التشغيل والصيانة:

تمتلك التحلية خبرة طويلة في مجال التشغيل والصيانة للمحطات وخطوط النقل تزيد عن 45 عاماً، وفق أعلى المعايير وأفضل الممارسات بسواعد وطنية مؤهلة ومدربة، وتقدم المؤسسة خدماتها في التشغيل والصيانة للمحطات والمصانع وتوفير الطاقات البشرية المؤهلة.


صيانة المعدات:

تمتلك التحلية خبرة عريقة في مجالات الصيانة والإعمار وتصنيع قطع الغيار؛ نظراً لما لديها من إمكانيات كبيرة وتجهيزات حديثة في ورشها الممتدة على ساحلي الخليج العربي والبحر الأحمر والتي تدار بكفاءات فنية متميزة ذات خبرة عملية طويلة، مما يجعل التحلية مؤهلة بامتياز لتقديم خدمات صيانة ذات موثوقية عالية، ويمكن تصنيف خدمات الصيانة وفق التالي:

  • عمليات اللحام وفحص اللحام (لحام الضغوط العالية – التشكيل – الاختبارات غير الائتلافية).
  • ورشة التصنيع والآلات (تصنيع قطع الغيار، الخراطة المتنقلة).
  • صيانة الصمامات وصمامات الأمان.
  • صيانة المعدات الدوارة (المضخات، الضواغط، المحركات).
  • الخدمات الكهربائية المتنوعة (تحديد أعطال الأسلاك والدوائر الكهربائية).


المختبرات:

نظراً لما توليه التحلية من اهتمام بالغ بجودة المياه المنتجة، كان ولابد أن تكون مختبراتها على قدر عال من التخصصية والاحترافية. لذلك طورت التحلية القدرات البشرية والتجهيزات والتقنيات وطرق التحليل والأنظمة الإدارية لمختبراتها المعتمدة محلياً وعالمياً ووسعت نطاق خدماتها على أسسٍ تجارية منافسة للأسواق المحلية والاقليمية والعالمية وفق مجموعة الخدمات التالية:

المختبرات المركزية والفرعية (16 مختبر حول المملكة)
خدمات تحاليل جودة المياه الشاملة وحدات مطابقة ( فوري خلال ساعة – 4 أيام)
خدمات التحاليل البيئية (ماء – هواء)
خدمات تقييم جودة المواد الكيميائية
خدمات تحاليل الزيوت المتنوعة
مختبرات معهد الأبحاث والتطوير التخصصية البحثية
خدمات تحاليل جودة المياه الشاملة المتخصصة
خدمات التحاليل البيئية المتخصصة واستشارات الرخص البيئية
خدمات تقييم واعتماد المواد
خدمات دراسات واختبارات التآكل
خدمات تشريح ودراسة وكفاءة الأغشية
خدمات التحليل والدراسة في الموقع (المختبر المتنقل)
الأكاديمية السعودية للمياه:
تطوير رأس المال البشري

أربعون عاماً من التميز في التدريب التقني وتأهيل الكوادر البشرية للعمل في المجال الصناعي بخبرات وكوادر وطنية مؤهلة وفق نظام تدريبي معتمد عالميا، حيث تتميز الاكاديمية السعودية للمياه بطاقمها من الكوادر البشرية المؤهلة وتوفر أحدث التقنيات والتجهيزات التدريبية التي تسهم في رفع معايير التدريب الفني والتقني وتطبيقها بجودة واحترافية عالية في مجالات وجوانب التدريب النظري والعملي لتأهيل وتطوير الكفاءات الوطنية ورفع الكفاءة وتلبية احتياج سوق العمل في المسارات التدريبية التالية:

المرافق المتاحة

يضم مبنى الأكاديمية السعودية للمياه قاعات تدريبية مختلفة التصاميم والمساحات لتلبية كافة الاحتياجات التدريبة، كما يضم ورشاً ومعامل تدريبية مجهزة بأفضل المعدات والوسائل وبأحدث التقنيات، وفيما يلي قائمة للراغبين في الاستفادة من هذه التجهيزات:

قاعات تدريبية مختلفة المساحات والتصاميم ومجهزة بأحدث التقنيات
معامل حاسب آلي ومعامل لتعليم اللغات
مماثلات وبرامج محاكاة متعددة
معامل تدريب الصيانة الميكانيكية والتصنيع واللحام
معامل تدريب الصيانة الكهربائية والتكييف
معامل تدريب صيانة أجهزة التحكم
Chemistry La
قاعة التحلية للمناسبات (600 شخص)
قاعات التدريب الافتراضي

الفرص الاستثمارية

المحلول الملحي:

تتجه التحلية إلى استثمار الرجيع الملحي الخارج من عمليات تحلية المياه في جميع محطاتها، وتنتج التحلية نحو 4 مليارات متر مكعب من المحلول الملحي بشكل سنوي. ويعد المحلول الملحي فرصة استثمارية قيمة نظراً للتراكيز العالية التي يحتويها من الأملاح والمعادن التالية:

العناصر الرئيسية
ماغنيسيوم
كالسيوم
كلوريد الصوديوم
برومين
ليثيوم
بوتاسيوم
كبريتات
تقنية الصفر رجيع ملحي:

تمتلك التحلية براءة اختراع مسجلة في تقنية الصفر رجيع ملحي والتي تهدف الى استخلاص أهم الاملاح والمعادن من مياه الرجيع الملحي وزيادة نسبة استخلاص المياه المنتجة الى 65%، وتتميز هذه التقنية بأنها صديقة للبيئة وتساهم في تطوير الصناعة والمحتوى المحلي بما يتوافق مع رؤية المملكة 2030.

توطين صناعة التحلية:

للتحلية جهود مثمرة في توطين الصناعة ودعم الصناعة الوطنية والمحتوى المحلي، وتقود التحلية زمام المبادرة في توطين صناعة التحلية عبر دعوة المستثمرين المحليين والعالميين لإنشاء شراكات واتفاقيات استراتيجية معها في هذا المجال، وتدعم التحلية كل استثمار من شأنه توطين صناعة التحلية في المملكة العربية السعودية وتقدم كل التسهيلات الممكنة والاستشارات والتوصيات المتنوعة في شراكة استراتيجية عميقة مع المستثمرين شعارها صُنع في السعودية.

الوحدات المتنقلة:

وحدات التحلية المتنقلة هي منتج جديد تقدمه التحلية لخدمة الجهات الراغبة في مياه محلاة، وتتفاوت القدرة الإنتاجية لوحدات التحلية المتنقلة بين 2000 م3 يومياً إلى 5000 م3 لتلبية احتياجات العملاء المختلفة، وتعمل هذه الوحدات بتقنية التناضح العكسي الصديقة للبيئة وقد نُفّذت بأحدث المواصفات والمقاييس العالمية لتطوير سلاسل الإمداد وخفض التكاليف التشغيلية، وتحقيق عوائد مالية مربحة، مع سهولة وانسيابية فك ونقل كامل أجزاء المحطة، وتعتبر الوحدات المتنقلة منتجاً سعودياً يدعو للفخر، فمن الفكرة مروراً بالتصميم والتنفيذ وانتهاءً بالتشغيل تم هذا العمل بأيدي خبراء التحلية السعوديين، وترغب التحلية في خلق شراكات استثمارية جديدة في مجال وحدات التحلية المتنقلة.

دليل الخدمات والفرص الاستثمارية